Current Reeve and Council:

 Reeve – Glen Dow
 Division 1 – Sharon Carruthers Division 2 – Daryl Hemsley
 Division 3 – Les McDougall      Division 4 – Ron Clark
 Division 5 – Neil Reece    Division 6 – Tim Sawarin
Chief Administrative Officer – Darren Elder

Reeve Glen Dow

Glen Dow has served on council for 17 of the last 25 years. Glen operates a farm in the RM of Wilton.
He serves on Capital Purchases committee, Economic Development committee, SARM & government lobby, Subdivision Application Review, Regional Landfill, The Northwest Municipalities Association and many others. Glen brings a wealth of knowledge to the table, especially relating to major projects, operating efficiency, and long term municipal planning

Division 1 - Sharon Carruthers

Sharon Carruthers
Sharon Carruthers is serving her third term. She lives and farms with her husband, Ian, in the Lashburn area.
She is a Director on the North Sask River Agri Environmental Group Board. She serves on the Facility Maintenance, Emergency Measures Executive and Mutual Aid Committee, Pest Control, Weed Management, Lashburn Cleaning Plant Advisory, and the West Central Municipal Government Committee.

Division 2 - Daryl Hemsley 

Daryl Hemsley
Daryl Hemsley was elected to the Council of the R.M. of Wilton No. 472 in March of 2016.    Daryl was born and raised in Lashburn where he farmed with his two brothers for 42 years.  He is married to Veronica and they have 3 children.  
Daryl's current committees are Capital Purchases, Legacy Committee, Account Review, Facility Maintenance, Weed Management,  Wilton Police Board, and Lashburn Cleaning Plant Advisory.

Division 3 - Les McDougall

Les McDougallLes McDougall has called the area home for 37 years.  Les has farm laborer and spent most of his years as a journeyman mechanic.  Lone Rock Hall Board for 35 years.  Les is married and has 2 children and 3 grandchildren.  Les looks forward to working with Council and his division ratepayers.
Les's current committees are Account Review, Lloydminster Planning & Development Committee, West Central Municipal Government.

Division 4 - Ron Clark

Ron Clark is currently serving his second term as Councilor for Division 4. Ron lives and farms in the Lone Rock area. Ron has been on the Lone Rock Hall Board for over 35 years and also served on the Lone Rock School Board.
Some of the committees he is involved with include: Agriculture Councillor, Captial Purchases, Facility Maintenance, Sight - Lines, Storm Water Management, Britannia –Wilton Fire Department, Lashburn Fire Department, RCMP Comunity Consultative, Lashburn Seed Plant and the Wilton Police Board.

Division 5 - Neil Reece

Neil ReeceNeil Reece lives near Lashburn and has been involved in the family farm for 37 years.  Neil also has a family company in the oilfield that does snowplowing, grading, towing and general maintenance. He has served on the Surface Rights Board of Arbitration since 2009 and looks forward to serving on Council for his neighbors in Division 5.  
Neil currently sits on the following committees: Northwest Heavy Oil Municipalities, Lashburn Seed Cleaning Plant, West Central Municipal Government.

Division 6 - Tim Sawarin

Tim Sawarin has served as councilor for Division 6 since January 1996, shortly after moving to their acreage. Tim is the manager/owner of a family welding and machining business in Lloydminster. As Wilton’s representative on the Lloydminster Community Futures Corporation since 1996, he worked in various roles including 8 years as chairperson. Tim also served as a board member for the Britannia-Wilton Rural Fire Department since 1996 and on the Lloydminster Planning District Commission for many years.  
Tim currently sits on the following Committee's: Capital Purchases, Brittania Wilton Fire Department, Legacy Committee, Lakeland Library, North West Municipalities Association, South Stormwater Management, Lloydminster Planning & Development, and West Central Municipal Government.