Wilton has developed a Scholarship Program for local graduating seniors.  Annually a total of four (4) $1000 Scholarships will be awarded.  Two to students graduating from Lashburn High School and two to students attending either High School in Lloydminster - Holy Rosary High School (HRHS) or Lloydminster Comprehensive High School (LCHS).

To be eligible for the Scholarship, students must:

  • Be a resident of the RM of Wilton No. 472
  • Be a  graduating senior of Lashburn High School OR Lloydminster High schools
  • Be accepted into full time studies in an undergraduate certificate, diploma or degree program at an accredited post secondary Institution in Saskatchewan, Alberta, Manitoba, British Columbia or Ontario
  • NOT be a legal dependent of a current RM  Council Member
  • Submit written explanation (as described above)
  • Attend an Interview with the awarding committee (to be scheduled)
  • Submit a transcript demonstrating an academic standing of 70% or greater (as detailed above)
  • Submit proof of enrollment upon receipt of such


  1. Complete application along with requested documents and submit prior to Deadline.
  2. Attend scheduled interview.


Completed applications can be forwarded: 

Mail: Box 40
Marshall SK, S0M-1R0

Office: NE-06-48-26-W3



2020 Scholarship